Hawaiian Vacation!

I’m still here!  I’ve just been busy vacationing in Hawaii. 🙂

The reason we are in Hawaii with my husband’s parents for Thanksgiving:

Our adorable nephew!  And my husband’s brother and sister-in-law (can’t forget about them!) 🙂  They all currently live in Hawaii, and of course we jump at any chance we get to visit them.  We are enjoying all being able to spend time together.  The first couple of days we were here, we stayed up at Turtle Bay Resort on the North Shore.  It is truly beautiful there and I enjoyed being able to go for a run on a trail along the ocean.

We had some fun on the beach too.

Now we are staying down near Honolulu with my brother-in-law and sister-in-law.  Today my husband and I spent the afternoon on Waikiki beach.

We rented surfboards and surfed for about an hour.  My husband is an excellent surfer, but it had been a few years since I had been on a board.  He was kind enough to push me into most of the waves – it made my job a lot easier. 🙂  Surfing is such a great workout and I’m looking forward to getting some use out of my pretty pink longboard that my husband bought me last year for my birthday.

I hope everyone is having a great week!  Happy (early) Thanksgiving!

 

7 responses to “Hawaiian Vacation!

  1. A little jealous of your Thanksgiving! Have a great trip!

  2. I’m so jealous! We are going to Maui next year for my inlaws 50th and the thing I am most excited about is running while we are there. Have fun!

  3. Have a great Holiday, looks beautiful down there!

  4. Not gonna lie, super jealous right now girl! Hope you having a wonderful time 🙂

  5. Thanks everyone! We are having a great time and it is beautiful here! Happy Thanksgiving to all of you!

  6. Thanks for your sweet comment on my blog! I’m so jealous you are (were) in Hawaii! We are going to Kona in March and I can’t wait!

Leave a Reply

