Happy Saturday!

This morning while my husband, Cali, and I were walking to the farmer’s market, I stopped into the Coffee Bean and Tea Leaf for a delicious iced pumpkin coffee.  While there, I noticed a new addition to their store – an oatmeal and yogurt bar called Stir.

IMG_0229

They were cooking hot oatmeal right there on a stovetop and had a vast selection of toppings.  It looked delicious and I decided to try a bowl.  I ordered a the steel cut oats (the best!) with blueberries, banana, chopped almonds, honey, and peanut butter chips.  It was DELICIOUS!  The peanut butter chips may have been a little over the top, but they melted down into the oatmeal and made it so yummy.  I could easily prepare this at home, but it is nice to know that if I’m ever out and about I can get a healthy breakfast (or lunch or dinner!) at the Coffee Bean.

Yesterday evening Cali had a play date with her two buddies, Happy and Hailey.  They had a great time playing together!  Cali is about 5 months older than Happy and Hailey, and she definitely tries to boss them around.  Can you tell which one is Cali in the picture?  Even I had trouble!

IMG_0225

(She is in the back on the left, with Hailey next to her and Happy in front.)  You should have seen us trying to get a picture of all three of them…CRAZY!

It’s nice that Hailey and Happy live right down the street because they all love playing together.  And I really enjoy chatting with their moms. 🙂

My husband and I are off to Costco to see if they have the Garmin Forerunner in stock.  He told me I deserved one since I finished the marathon.  I love him and the fact that he supports my running habit. 🙂

Have a wonderful Saturday!

5 responses to “Happy Saturday!

  1. Awww, what a sweet hubby. have a a lovely Saturday and I hope they have that garmin too!

  2. Yum! An oatmeal bar sounds fantastic!
    Love the picture of all the pups! Isn’t it funny how we treat our dogs just as good as we would kids?! We have play dates for our dogs too! Love it!

  3. I had to do a double-take of that picture of the dogs. The one at the bottom of the picture looks remarkably like our sweet Emma! Emma’s tongue is definitely longer, though!
    Its so fun for the dogs to have little playdates and their own little buddies. 🙂

Leave a Reply

