I Did It!

Today I crossed the finish line of my very first marathon!  It was by far the most difficult thing I’ve ever done, and I probably won’t ever run one again 🙂  It was however one of the most amazing experiences of my life.

The race went great until about mile 20 when I started to have a lot of pain in my left knee.  I had to walk a bit after that, which was disappointing.  But I finished!  And that felt great!

I will write a full race recap and post pictures soon.  But for now I need to rest!  Thanks again for all of the support – it meant a lot and helped me through those last miles.

6 responses to “I Did It!

  1. Congratulations on achieving your very lofty goal through discipline, hard work and injury. We’re very proud of you! Cali too!

  2. Congratulations! Great job Annamarina!

  3. Way to go! Congrats on your huge victory. Can’t wait to read all about it.

  4. Congratulations! Sorry we were unable to come down and cheer you on but glad you finished. One and done! I don’t think I have run since I did it 1998. Say hi to to everyone for us.
    Lots of love. Don, Em and of cousre Lyle

  5. Congratulations! Valiant achievement. You will have a permanent memory you can always replay of finishing the NYC Marathon. Relish it now, and throughout your life.

  6. Congrats on your Marathon, I hope to one day run one. You definitely accomplished your goals and overcame an injury!

Leave a Reply

