Happy Halloween!

We arrived in NYC Thursday evening and after a good night’s sleep, I couldn’t wait to get to the race expo yesterday morning.

IMG_0165

The expo was very well organized and easy to maneuver through, even with the large crowds.  First, I picked up my race number, and then got my goodie bag, which included a really nice long sleeve running shirt and lots of free samples.

IMG_0167

My husband and I spent some time walking around the expo and checking out all of the various venders.  I didn’t want to be on my feet too long, so after a couple of hours we headed back to the hotel.

Yesterday evening we met up with two of my good friends who have recently moved to NY.  We enjoyed a great dinner at an Italian restaurant on the Upper West Side.  I had a fun time catching up with my friends, who I hadn’t seen in a while.

IMG_0168

We are getting ready to head to lunch with my family and this afternoon I’m planning just to rest and relax!  (Ok, maybe a little shopping too! :))

I can’t believe tomorrow is RACE DAY!  I’m very excited, but I also have a lot of nerves already.  I’ve been planning and training for this day for quite a while.  Can’t wait!

Happy Halloween to everyone!

4 responses to “Happy Halloween!

  1. Cali sends her love and best wishes along with ours. However, she is not sad that she’ll be swimming in sunny So Cal instead of joining you on that very, very long run. You know her priorities.

  2. Go Annamarina! We are all cheering for you!

Leave a Reply

