Off to NYC!!!

We’re on the way to New York!  And thanks to Virgin America, I am able to blog from the air 🙂  I didn’t sleep well last night due to my nerves and excitement.  I was very happy when we got to the airport and made it to our gate.

IMG_0159

Virgin America offers a lot of great things on their flights.   They have a built-in entertainment system at each seat where you can watch tv and movies:

IMG_0162

And you can order fresh, healthy snacks from your seat as well:

IMG_0163

And the best part of all, wireless internet!  I’m beginning to wonder how I’ve ever flown without all of these wonderful amenities right at your seat 🙂

I went for my last run yesterday before the race.  I only ran 2 miles, but I felt great.  As I was running by the dog park in our neighborhood, I saw a dog food commercial being filmed. Only in LA…

IMG_0155

We dropped Cali off at her grandparents’ house last night.  She was VERY excited to go swimming in their pool.  I sure do miss this sweet little face:

IMG_0136

We get into New York around 7:30 this evening, so the plan is to just check into the hotel and relax.  I’m hoping to stay off my feet as much as possible over the next couple of days.  No major sightseeing for me!  Luckily, I’ve been to NYC many times and have seen almost all there is to see.  Not to mention, I will be getting a full sightseeing tour on Sunday 🙂  My parents and brother arrive tomorrow afternoon and I can’t wait to see them.

I hope everyone is having a wonderful day!  I’m off to enjoy a movie or some tv and then possibly a nap.  I love Virgin America!

 

5 responses to “Off to NYC!!!

  1. tula's grandmother

    Hi Annamarina: We are so excited for you. Tula looks forward to running with you next time you come to Charleston. Enjoy the run, love reading your blog. Love to you, Harriet & Tula, and Avi

  2. yay exciting! have a wonderful time and good luck!

  3. Good luck! You’ll do awesome!

  4. Thank you all so much!!

Leave a Reply

