1 Week!

One week from today I will be running the NYC Marathon!  I’m beginning to get really excited/nervous!

Today my wonderful friends threw a good luck brunch for me.  It was fun to spend time with friends and the food was delicious! Carly and Leon were great hosts and so sweet to do this in honor of my marathon.  Carly made some delicious french toast, sausage, muffins, and fruit.

IMG_0123

And Kristin brought a yummy egg casserole.

IMG_0134

The food was all SO good!  I definitely loaded up on plenty of carbs!

IMG_0127

Carly also served pear and cranberry juice with champagne – YUM!

IMG_0122

Carly and Leon’s adorable little girls made me the sweetest card:

IMG_0128

All the girls had fun chatting while the guys watched football.

IMG_0132

I’m so lucky to have such wonderful, supportive friends, both here in California and back on the east coast.  Everyone’s support and encouragement during my training has helped me tremendously.  I hope to make everyone proud next weekend as I cross the finish line!

Thanks again Carly and Leon for hosting such a wonderful brunch today!

Leave a Reply

