The Countdown Begins!

It’s officially less than 2 weeks until the marathon, and I received my registration card via e-mail today.  Although I haven’t run in over a week, I’m beginning to get very excited about the race.  I’m planning to run on Wednesday, and just hoping my foot feels fine.  I feel no pain anymore when walking around, but am still keeping the boot on it for a couple of more days.

We had a wonderful time in La Jolla for my brother’s best friend’s wedding.  The bride looked beautiful and the wedding was a lot of fun.

IMG_0075

My brother served as a groomsman and did an excellent job 🙂

IMG_0076

It was really nice that my family was invited, as it allowed us to spend time together.

IMG_0079

My husband requested that the DJ play our first dance song from our wedding, and even with the boot on, I was able to relive our wedding dance.  I had forgotten many of the steps, but luckily my wonderful husband remembered. 🙂

IMG_0085

I hope everyone had a great weekend!  Please keep your fingers crossed that my foot is A-OK on Wednesday!

3 responses to “The Countdown Begins!

  1. Weddings are always a lot of fun.

  2. i love your dress!!

    *fingers crossed* good luck on your run tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

