New Fashion Trend for Fall: the BOOT

My husband and I are in La Jolla with my family for a wedding this weekend.  I’ve been making quite a fashion statement with the boot while touring around San Diego.  Today we visited the beautiful Hotel Del Coronado and had a delicious lunch there overlooking the ocean.

IMG_0051

IMG_0052

We had a great time at the rehearsal dinner this evening and are looking forward to the wedding tomorrow.  I would love to be able to dance to at least one song with my husband 🙂

IMG_0056

My foot has been feeling much, much better!  I’m still icing and elevating it frequently and plan on continuing to do so for a few more days, as well as keeping the boot on.  I’m going to try a short run on Wednesday and just keep my fingers crossed that I’m not in any pain.  If all goes well, then hopefully I will be good to go for the marathon.

I hope everyone has a great weekend!

2 responses to “New Fashion Trend for Fall: the BOOT

  1. Working that boot! At least you can be stylish with it, have fun at the wedding. I hope the boot can come off soon and you can do that marathon.

  2. Hey Chica…your boot looks hot and your hair is even hotter…I may have to come to southern California for my hair!

Leave a Reply

