Update on my Foot

I went to the doctor yesterday and had an x-ray done on my foot.  The good news is that there was no major fracture!  But it could still be a stress fracture 😦  They don’t show up on x-rays, only MRI’s, which I didn’t have done.  The best case scenario would be that it is just a sprain and I would hopefully be fine by the marathon.  If it doesn’t get better soon, then I will probably have an MRI to see if it is a stress fracture.  I’m keeping my fingers crossed that it will heal quickly and I will be running again soon!

In the meantime, I plan to start swimming tomorrow (ugh – I’m not a fan!) so I can still get some cardio in, without putting pressure on my foot.  Thanks for keeping me in your thoughts!

Hopefully I’ll be back to blogging about running soon!

2 responses to “Update on my Foot

  1. Well I hope you can still run, get better soon.

  2. The hardest part about swimming is the first 5 minutes. Once you establish a good breathing pattern, your body starts to relax.

    Best wishes – we’re all behind you!!

Leave a Reply

