One Month

The countdown officially begins!  One month until the NYC Marathon!  I can’t believe it is right around the corner.  When I started training, the race felt so far away and it was a daunting road ahead of me.  Now I feel like I’ve accomplished so much since I started, but still have the toughest road ahead.

Only two more major long runs and then it’s time to taper.  And then it’s off to NYC!  I absolutely cannot wait!  My husband and I are making a vacation out of it and will be spending about 5 days in the city.  My parents and brother will be there as well.  I will also be able to visit friends who have recently moved to NY.  And of course I will be running my very first marathon!  It is all very exciting.

Now I just have to make it through the next few weeks 🙂

7 responses to “One Month

  1. Good luck! The marathon passes right by my house (in Brooklyn) so I come out and watch every year–especially when my dad runs! Maybe I’ll see you!

  2. That is so awesome. Keep up the training, your doing good.

  3. So exciting that you’ll be running the NYC marathon as your first! Good luck, I’m sure it’ll be great. 🙂

  4. are you still gonna keep up your blog after you’ve completed the marathon? i sure hope so! i have you in my google-reader and read all of your posts! best of luck as you finish out your training!

  5. I’m glad you are still reading! As long as I’m still running after the marathon, then I will most likely continue with the blog 🙂 I guess I will have to wait and see how it all goes! It may have a new name , like “Walking Tails” or something…haha! I’m sure all will go well and I will continue with it. Hope you and Rob are doing well!

Leave a Reply

