Restaurant Review

Last night I had one of the most delicious meals I’ve had in a long time.  I went to Craft Restaurant in Century City with my husband, brother, and aunt to celebrate our birthdays together.

My brother and aunt (who is more like my sister):

IMG_1609

Me and my husband:

IMG_1610

This restaurant is owned by Tom Colichio, who appears on the show Top Chef.  I knew I would enjoy our meal when I first looked at the menu:

IMG_1608

The menu was a bit “a la carte” style, where you order your main course and then order sides separately to be shared by the table.  I started the meal with a warm spinach salad that was so fresh and delicious!  For the main course I ordered the diver sea scallops and for the sides we all ordered asparagus, roasted corn, and fingerling potatoes.   Everything was AMAZING!  The scallops were the best I have ever had.

Here is my plate of delicious food, including the piece of duck I tasted:

IMG_1614

And I’d be lying if I didn’t say we enjoyed a little dessert: a pluot crisp and chocolate bread pudding.  We were celebrating our birthdays after all!  I was absolutely stuffed after this meal, but it was well worth it.  I highly recommend this restaurant to anyone living in the LA area, or if you are simply visiting. There is also a Craft in New York City, and Dallas as well.

Leave a Reply

