Vegas

We just got back from a road trip to Vegas with our good friends, and we had a great time!  Most people probably wouldn’t go to Vegas in the summer, but when you get good rates on hotel rooms, it is totally worth it! Especially when you get to do this all day:

IMG_1551

There was a little gambling involved, but we all came away winners (for the most part).

IMG_1547

I didn’t even dare try to run outside in the 100+ heat, but instead hit up the hotel gym for a little treadmill action.  The gym was very impressive – plenty of treadmills, cold bottled water, towels, and personal tv’s on all cardio equipment.  I did some speed interval training for about 3 miles.  I always enjoy exercising while on vacation – it’s a great way to start the day!

Cali spent the past couple of days at her grandparents’ house, where she did lots of swimming and troublemaking.  It was great to see her when we got back – I always miss her so much when we are away! And judging by the way she plopped up on our couch when she got home, it looks to me as if she has been a bit spoiled while we were gone 🙂

IMG_1559

I’m looking forward to my brother arriving later in the week – hopefully I can talk him into joining me on my 12 mile run this weekend!

Leave a Reply

