New Shoes and New ‘Do

I made it back to California yesterday evening, and was so happy to see my wonderful husband and Cali.  I skipped my morning run yesterday – but it was well worth it because I got to spend time with this handsome guy:

IMG_1512

That handsome guy’s name would be Jeffrey, for those of you who have never met him.  I miss him so much, but decided it wouldn’t be fair to move him all the way to California.  He is 25 years old now (doesn’t he look good?!) and loves living at his “retirement” farm.  I love being able to spend time with him when I am home in Virginia Beach.

My husband and Cali are very happy to have me home.  I missed this cute face while I was gone:

IMG_1516

I have needed to buy new running shoes for a while, and finally went to the running store today.  I had planned on buying the same shoes that I currently have, the Brooks Adrenaline GTS, but decided to ask if there were any other shoes they recommended for distance training.  After trying several pairs, I ended up buying the Nike Nucleus.  I never thought Nike made good running shoes, but I was very impressed with these and the sales lady highly recommended them.  They are a motion control shoe that will benefit me as I begin running greater distances.  They are very lightweight and have great cushioning as well.  I am going to run my long run (11 miles) tomorrow in them.  Luckily, if I don’t like them I can take them back and exchange them for other shoes.  These shoes have a really cool feature that allows me to see on my iPod how far I have run and my pace – just what I have been wanting!  I can’t wait to try them out in the morning!

IMG_1515

So, after years of growing my hair, I decided to cut about 6 inches off today.  It feels great!  My hair is much healthier now and will be so much easier to blow dry!  This morning my husband asked me to please not cut too much.  I told him I would only cut a few inches – well, I cut a little more than that.  But, he assured me that I didn’t look that different with it 6 inches shorter!  Stay tuned for some photos of the new ‘do!

Leave a Reply

