Back in VB

After some kayak racing with my brother, we headed home from the Tides Inn.

IMG_1499

Honey girl decided to pose for a picture on the way home.

IMG_1501

This morning I went for a 3 mile run in my parents’ neighborhood, which is where I trained for my first 5K race about 10 years ago.  I vividly remember how difficult I found it to build up to those 3 miles – I never would have thought then that I would be training for a marathon ten years later.  I feel proud of the progress I have made over the years.

Running Tip: Don’t run through a neighborhood on trash collection day.  You won’t be smelling the roses 🙂

Leave a Reply

