10 Miles

Yesterday morning I had a great 10 mile run.  I remember first looking at my training schedule and thinking how tough it was going to be, but each time I complete a long run I feel great and am encouraged that I will be able to complete the marathon. 

Running in southern California is great because the weather is always perfect.  I went out early yesterday morning because there is usually still a marine layer of clouds that don’t burn off until 8 or 9.  It was nice and cool during my run and as I was finishing, the sun was peeking out.  The high temperature here by the beach rarely gets above 80, so really any time of the day is great for running.  So there is never an excuse that it is too hot!

When I got home Cali was still in her bed snoozing.  She didn’t even get up to greet me.  All I got was this look:

cali's birthday party 001

The rest of Saturday was spent at the beautiful wedding of our friends Jay and Dayna.  It was great to catch up with some friends we hadn’t seen in a while.  We had a great time, and surprisingly my legs weren’t too sore!

pics 037pics 038

pics 035

Hope everyone had a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

