Thanks Mom and Dad

Although they would probably never admit it, and claim to still not quite understand this whole blogging thing, my wonderful mother and father are officially blog readers.  Yep, I said it mom.   You are a loyal blog follower.  They may only read this one blog, but they are none the less reading it.  So, knowing that they are reading what I am writing, I thought I would take a moment to thank them for always having encouraged a healthy lifestyle.

  • Thank you mom for never allowing “junk” food in the house.
  • Thank you dad for lacing up your running shoes every morning and teaching me the importance of exercise.
  • Thank you mom for never taking the “easy” way out and stopping for fast food.  Although I didn’t always appreciate your home cooked meals as a child, I appreciate them now.
  • Thank you dad for constantly reminding me – “you are what you eat”.
  • Thank you mom and dad for allowing me to dabble in any sport I had an interest in – and thanks for the countless hours you spent supporting my love of horsebackriding.
  • Thank you mom and dad for reading my blog 🙂
Leave a Reply

