Favorite Breakfast

pics 023

One of my all time favorite breakfasts is oatmeal.  I like to spruce it up a bit to add a variety of flavors and nutrients.  This keeps me full for many hours and also provides the energy I need to run.

Today’s oatmeal consisted of:

  • 1 cup water
  • 1/2 cup oats
  • handful of chopped almonds
  • sprinkle of cinnamon
  • sprinkle of flax seed
  • spoonful of Greek yogurt
  • blueberries

For my workout today I am planning to hit the gym with a friend.  I haven’t run on the treadmill in a very long time so I thought it would be nice to mix it up a little.  I also like having a tv right in front of me to watch 🙂  I love watching the Food Network while I am running.  Do you have a favorite show you like to watch while working out?  I plan to run 4 miles today and also do about 30 minutes of weight training. 

I’m also looking forward to watching the Bachelorette finale tonight with friends.  And my husband is very happy we are not watching it at our place 🙂

As far as Cali is concerned…she is very happy I’m not taking her running today.  She is exhausted!  She spent all afternoon yesterday on the beach with her buddy Hudson.  There is a beautiful stretch of beach in Huntington Beach that is dog friendly.  We went down there yesterday with some friends and had a great time.  She is still quite scared of the waves, but she loves running around with all of the dogs and of course chasing her tennis ball.  And when she got tired, she would come right back to our umbrella and lay in the shade.  Lucky dog!

pics 022

Leave a Reply

