Welcome to “Running Tails”!

Hi, everyone! My name is Annamarina and I’m 27 years old.  I’m a wife, daughter, sister, mother to an unruly dog, teacher, horse owner, chick lit reader, reality tv watcher, beach lover, and now – runner.  I recently signed up to run the New York City Marathon on November 1 and will use this blog as a way to help me through the training process. 

cali 003

I moved to the Los Angeles area last summer from Virginia Beach to marry the most wonderful man in the world!  Now living in sunny Southern California, I have begun embracing a healthier lifestyle, which includes eating more natural, organic, and “real” food, buying local produce as often as possible, running and exercising, and attempting to live more sustainably.  I look forward to sharing my experiences along the way to a healthy life.

The “Tails” part of this blog refers to my Golden Retriever, Cali.  She is currently my running buddy, although I’m not sure how far into the training she will make it.  Time will tell…cali1

4 responses to “Welcome to “Running Tails”!

  1. You go sister..and tell that pup to stop lazing around on the sofa and pick up the paws..I mean pace!

  2. I am so impressed that you are running a marathon! Good for you! You look awesome and really happy. I love reading people’s blogs and am so excited to have a new one. 🙂 Enjoy all your training. Take care.
    Katherine McNerney

  3. Tammy Crigger

    Good luck, Annamarina! Can’t wait to read more.

Leave a Reply

