Back to Blogging

I can’t believe it’s been over a year since I last blogged!  After noticing I had a recent subscriber to my blog, I decided maybe now is the time to get back to blogging.  A lot has happened since my last blog post – and for those of you who were worried that I never made it out alive from the half-marathon, I did, and I had a a lot of fun running it with my best friend.  Even without much training.  But there hasn’t been much running going on since.  And this has a lot to do with that:

I’m currently about 8 months pregnant – a baby boy due in April!  I haven’t felt much like running since I’ve been pregnant, but I’ve been doing plenty of walking and yoga.

And, because I know you are curious, Cali has been doing a lot of this:

And this:

I’m excited to get back to my blog, which I neglected so long ago.  I’m not sure what the future of this blog will look like, but you can expect posts about many of the same topics I enjoyed writing about previously: running (because after this baby arrives, I can’t wait to pick it back up!), cooking, baking, green living, etc.  I also plan to incorporate baby related posts when the time comes.  And don’t worry, Cali will continue to be featured plenty :)

I’m looking forward to re-connecting with the blog world  – more to come soon!  I promise ;)

6 responses to “Back to Blogging

  1. Yay! I’ve missed your blog!

    • That’s nice to hear that you’ve missed it! Make sure you tell your mom that I’m writing again…after all, she was one of my most loyal readers ;) Love you and miss you Heather!

  2. Finally!! I’m glad you’re back. I love your bloggs.

  3. Hi Annamarina, Tula and I have missed reading about your adventures. We are so excited over the baby boy. Love, Harriet and Tula

    • Hi Harriet! I’m so glad you and Tula will continue reading the blog! I hope you are doing well. Please give that precious little girl a big hug from me!

Leave a Reply

